Menu Search
Daily Video Jan 22 2018 Written by

The West Coast Rap All-Stars “We’re All In The Same Gang” (1990)

“We’re All in the Same Gang” is a 1990 single by the West Coast Rap All-Stars, a collaboration of West Coast Hip Hop artists who assembled for this song, which promoted an anti-violence message.

Produced by Dr. Dre, the song featured rhymed lyrics from the following:

  • King Tee
  • Body & Soul (including Dee Barnes)
  • Def Jef
  • Michel’le
  • Tone-Loc
  • Above the Law
  • Ice-T
  • Dr. Dre, MC Ren and Eazy-E of N.W.A
  • J.J. Fad
  • Young MC
  • Digital Underground (Money-B and Shock G)
  • Oaktown’s 3.5.7
  • MC Hammer

On the B-side was the Radio Special version of the single (trimmed down to 4 minutes with the exclusion of Def Jef, Above The Law, JJ Fad, Oaktown’s 3.5.7., and MC Hammer), and the song “Tellin’ Time (Mike’s Rap)”, produced by Shock G and featuring Dr. Dre and Michael Concepcion, the executive producer of the project.

N.W.A., Michel’le, Above the Law and J.J. Fad all recorded for Eazy-E and Jerry Heller’s Ruthless Records.

In 1991, the song was nominated at the 33rd Annual Grammy Awards for Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group.

Written by

Classic Hip Hop videos, brought to you by HHGA.…

Scroll to top


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *