Menu Search
New Music Nov 28 2019 Written by

Out Now: Add-2 – Jim Crow: The Musical

add-2 jim crow the musical

Chicago emcee Add-2 is back with the release of his latest album, Jim Crow: The Musical. This is his first full-length project since 2015’s Prey For The Poor is 19 tracks (14 songs, 5 skits) deep and comes equipped with contributions from Phonte, Brittney Carter, Oliv Blu, Neak, and others. Featuring narration by Kadeem Hardison (from A Different World fame), Jim Crow: The Musical is a poignant and powerful project about living life as a black man in America. This is an important album, and one of 2019’s best – Hip Hop for thinking people.


1. Welcome to Jim Crow
2. The Secret Life of Blacks f. Koku Gonza
3. Git Your Hand Out My Pocket
4. 3 Fifs f. Accapella
5. You’re Different Skit
6. Young N***** (Maintain)
7. Souls 4 Sale (Soul’d Out)
8. Back in the Day f. Brittney Carter, Oliv Blu & Phonte
9. Mama Said Skit
10. Fear of God
11. Jump the Broom f. Andy Allo
12. Black in Amerikkka Skit
13. Hashtag
14. Nappy Hair f. Sam Trump, Elisa Latrice & K.Love
15. Homecoming f. WdotIll
16. Slave Awareness Skit
17. Willie Gets Lynched f. Yaw
18. Wings (Please Don’t Leave) f. Point of Realization
19. Soul Searching f. Natalie Oliveri

Written by

New music, brought to you by HHGA.…

Scroll to top


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *